More bitching about my job again...when DON'T I like jobs? LOL
2004-01-22 || 1:37 a.m.

I would so like to have afternoon or even nite shifts. Mornings don't go very well for me. Even 10pm shifts. I usually only get 3 or 4 hours a day where i am. Unless I am dishwashing[which I hate...remember Dennys talk?]. I am also sick of doing the same thing every single day...half of the customers I see everyday. Its just getting sooo boring these days & I can't do the same thing everyday. It just bores me so easily. Grrrr. Alot of people just get so mad at me when I didn't do anything to them. Like bitching at ME for not getting their food rite away or bitching at ME for not getting service rite away. What do you expect the casheir/busser/hostess to do about it? NOTHING. Especially if its busy. They can only do what they can with two servers on rite? Sooo...I think I want to get a different job while I am not doing much with that actressing thing at the mo. I would like to be a beertub girl at a nite club we have called "The Joint"! It looks sooo more fun than Albert's is. Like its sooo quiet & boring at Albert's & I am only getting paid $6/hr. I'm lucky if I get paid $400 a paycheck. That's how bad it is. At The Joint I can meet more people, dance during my shift, get better tips & wages & it would look alot better on my resume when I apply for a different job.

Why can't I be talkative like everyone else? I hate it when I am sitting beside a staff member or someone & they don't say a word & then another staff member comes along & then the person starts talking to them nonstop. That just makes me feel like a loser or something. When I try to talk to someone they always end up answering with a yes, no, shrug or one sentence[short I may add]answer. Then other people ask them the same question later on & they have a conversation about it. Grrr I HATE that!!!

We were supposed to pick up Star[my 15 1/2 yr old cat]from my sisters today but that got cancelled, then I was supposed to get a photoshoot done on Sat coming up & they SWITCHED it to next Saturday on me. Arrghh their lucky that it didn't take me begging on my knees for Sat off! He gave it to me no prob...just a "You need next Sat off? Okay" I hate cancelled plans! Well at least that finally gives me a Friday party nite off! So me & Petra are going to the Joint til CLOSE for once! I will call Dawn & Deanna too to see if they want to come. I miss Dee sooo much. I Haven't seen her since early 2003.

Today didn't turn out so bad after all. Me & Nicole went to a lounge called the "Steak Out" & I didn't know Zuchinni sticks were that divine! Then we went to a furniture store or two for awhile, then to a movie[Radio which was actually pretty cool but sad movie], then to the Joint for awhile[ladies nite!!!!]. I like dancing when I am feeling like dancing[sometimes I feel like embarassed]. I have to go to Alberts at 10am tomorrow so I can't stay up TOO much later...dammnit morning shifts. Also I have an assessment with the Acting center tomorrow at 3:30pm & then I am going home where Keri will be[she's staying overnite]! I like it when she comes over!

I am bringing a resume to the Joint on Friday nite so hopefully I will get this job as a beertub girl! PLEAASE.

Ummmm....what else?! Thats about it that I can think of..more sooner than later hopefully! Ciao!

Fat ||Thin