Being a mom
2005-11-30 || 6:07 p.m.

Whats up?? I havent written in here since I brought the baby home. Being a mom is pretty hard. Theres so much you have to remember to do. And I sleeping thru the nite doesnt get to happen too often. But its all worth it with the baby. Shes sooo cute! My mom & her bf seem to like to boss me around & hog her away alot. They get to choose who babysits her. My friends arent allowed to. They choose when I do things like give her a bath. They tell me I am not allowed to move to Edmonton with her when even Lance & my sisters are letting me move in with them if I need to. See its like I am moving in with the father who I still dont know who is. Carl hasnt called to see how shes doing knowing that she could be his. Mike is a different story cuz we both agreed that its probably not his becuz when we did sleep together nothing "happened"[I am not going to be too gross about it]. Or its not like I am living by myself or anything. EIther way I am living with one of her aunts if I do. Especially by the time she is 6 months old or older I will definitely be used to knowing what to do or whatever. All I need to do is remember the little things like turning off the burner when I am making a bottle of formula for her or knowing what cry means what. I am still not sure cuz all her crying sounds exact the same to me. And they are worried about my sister and/or Lance being woken up in the middle of the nite by her crying & by then she will probably be really used to sleeping thru the nite. My mom even called Sarah hers pretty much by telling Sarah "Its ok mommys here" when I was working & she was on the phone with my sister. Hmmm what else??
She has the cutest smile I have ever seen & when I get a chance to I will get a pic of her for you all to see! But I better go now cuz my time on the net is almost up. I will try to write in here sooner than I have been. I will let you know when she has her first giggle, crawl, step & word! I cant wait for that! :)

Fat ||Thin