Bitching about my job...!
2001-07-25 || 7:26 p.m.

~*~*Dear Diary*~*~

I havent been here for a few days. Im sorry about that...well not really but you can pretend. =) I am just busy & doing extra shifts blah blah blah. Did I tell you that I am training to be a hostess? Well if not I am telling you now! I have to say I LOOOOOVE it & I am pissed tonite that I am S.Aing again...back to dishes...back to bustubs...vaccuuming...mopping...hell...stink...boring...dirty greasy grime....*BLAAHHHH* BUT just until they find another late nite S.A...fuck that man coz what adult is going to want to wash dishes for a job!? Who is going to want to do that over hostessing or cooking or serving anyway!?

Sigh....my friend is moving at the end of Aug to Manitoba. It sucks...that girl is so kewl!! & shes moving! Its going to suck. Another friend is in BC rite now but fortunately shes coming back on Saturday/Sunday whenever the 29th is...! Another friend is so sad rite now & its making me sad too. My friends & hostessing are the only things keeping me happy.

Its gloomy outside...I am so tired...my family & one of my managers is worried. Want to know why!? Coz I want EXTRA SHIFTS! What the hell is wrong with wanting extra money?! I no why...becoz I *cant do it*. Its just SO HARD to do shifts everyday isnt it? Especially when two of the days is hostessing...ooooh getting the door...anwering the phone...so hard isnt it?

I hate how gloomy cool weather makes you feel tired & grumpy. Not that I am always happy when its sunny & hot either. I actually am never HAPPY really. If James asked me out then of course Id be happy though!! =)

James was in a bad mood last nite. I almost didnt care either way if he asked me out or even talked to me...he was just so moody. He was supposed to be serving but he had to cook becoz the cook didnt show up...James asked me to go out with him while he smoked & he said sorry about it...not that he ever snapped at me but he was in a bad mood & didnt say much. It was weird becoz I am so used to him always laughing & being in a good mood.

Should I do an extra shift hostessing this Sunday? I say yes I should but my sister once again budding into my life will say no. "Oh youre dizzy oh your tired you need a break" blah blah shut up if I want to do extra shifts then I can do extra shifts! Im fine with hostessing...I will do triple shifts if I have to coz I love it sooo much! All I have to do for side work is change the menus...wash the windows & hmmm thats about it...when I am a hostess that is. Then for stupid S.Aing we vaccumm...mop the back & front...throw out ALL the garbage & clean the fucking bathrooms & do "3 sink" which is something the cooks bring back. They give S.As soooo much plus the freaking dishes!! No wonder people hate it so much...no one wants to stay one! Plus those uniforms they give us??? MAN THEY ARE SOOOO UGLY & it makes you feel ugly & old like a janitor...not that I am calling them all ugly & old but whatever...! When I am hostessing....I am doing nothing half the time unless someone comes to the door & then I help the servers with their side work & it makes me soooo much happier!! I even bring plates to the cooks in my hostess uniform & its not so bad! I almost want to change into my hostess uniform after the manager leaves tonite but why get somethign so kewl all greasy & dirty....YUCK!!

Joy a few hours....back to the dishpit...back to the grease & dirty dishes...

My arms are cold for some reason...well I am sorry for bitching so much about hostessing & stuff. It must of made you want to tell me to shut up right? Well my sister is bitching so I better go to shut her up!

~*~*Luv Alwayz Renee-Anne*~*~

Fat ||Thin