i knew jobs would stop you from seeing friends..!
2001-03-23 || 04:04 p.m.

I cant believe I did my first night! I made it through the whole night. I needed help alot from the guy training me though. But who cares I am sure everyone starting their first job would! I was soooo nervous before I went...my sister & everyone were telling me to relax & stuff. But I couldnt help being nervous right? Some of the things I got to do last night was

~wash dishes...yay

~do coffee rounds...there were a few rude people

~take plates to the cooks kitchen...one of them i dont really like much becoz he seems kind of...i dont know really..!

~help a server

~go around putting ashtrays & silverware on tables

and i cant remember what else. man this sucks. i dont want to keep this job! well i do but i would rather be a hostess than wash dishes & touch peoples food... blah!! i think i would be happier greeting customers & taking them to their tables then being in the back washing dishes! there are alot of nice people that work there though.

man i dont like having a job. i always say that jobs stop you from seeing friends right? well i have proof that that happens becoz my friend called today & wanted me to come over & i couldnt becoz my job is tonight at 11 pm & she wanted me to sleep over & we were going to go get BSB tickets the next day...man this sucks! i hate having a job...i wish that i could of started it next week instead. instead i get to go wash dishes...yay. i feel so guilty becoz i cant go. =( i had to talk to a few rude people..this man took my cream & wouldnt give it back when i did coffee rounds & these bitches knocked over their pop PURPOSELY so i would have to clean it up! damn customers shouldnt be allowed back in if they are going to WASTE the pop!!

Well I got to go. I am bummed right now becoz I know me & my friend could of watched movies, listened to music & stuff tonight & now i cant....damn!

Fat ||Thin