Denny's: Good & bad memories it'll bring...!
2003-03-10 || 7:40 a.m.

~*Dear Diaryland Readers*~

Well I just did my very last nite @ Denny's & I am happy :) I will miss the staff & the hostessing part but I will not miss the way I was treated & all the broken promises my GM gave me. I don't think I will find a better staff than the Denny's on Gateway Boulevard but then thats just the same as thinking that I will never be happy w/ someone else other than James...& thats becoz I've never had anyone else or another job...!!

My favorite things about Denny's[memories & jobs]were meeting *J*, the hostessing, the compliments, meeting the regular customers there, the nice staff, the christmas parties, getting time & a half, raises, dating *J* & working w/ him, promotions[well my half of a promotion~hostessing once or twice a week], I liked helping out w/ running food 2 tables, making desserts & getting mozza sticks & stuff for free! Eww fattening tho! :(

My least fave things about it was getting up early for day shifts, slobby customers, rude customers, stressed grumpy co-workers, getting demoted back to service assistant only, getting yelled @ by the manager for one thing I didn't do after doing all these other things for her, breaking up w/ *J*, seeing him after the breakup, meeting *A*[how hard it was seeing her kiss *J* I mean]again, all the stuff the expect us to do as S.As, cleaning bathrooms, R.E.R's, the district managers Raj, Bobby, Darwin & whoever else, deepcleaning, FOOD & I'm sure others.

I will probably miss that job but the quitting had 2 b done cuz I couldn't take it anymore getting screwed over. I just need to be away from that store & the memories I had there w/ *J*. I'm hoping for the Rogers job!! :)

Well I got to go. Sorry that I'm ending this *very cool* talk about Denny's...but I will write in here later on today or maybe tomorrow cuz I'm hoping to spend the nite @ a friends tonite. Ciao..!

Fat ||Thin