Advice for negative nellies plus more....!!
2002-05-05 || 8:52 a.m.

Hi there!

Well it's now May even though it doesn't look or feel like it. On a normal May 5th...the leaves would be showing on the trees, it would be at least 15 or 16 above & people wouldn't be wearing fricking winter jackets & gloves!! And we keep having chances of snow or flurries! How sad is that in May!? Well whatever its only weather..it better be a hot winter to make up for all the months winter took over this spring! *frowns*

On a better note...I have advice for all negative nellies who think they don't get anything & never will...!! People who say "I won't bother entering this contest coz I won't win" or "There's no point in studying coz I'm a failure no matter what" What started out to be a normal boring slow Wednesday nite @ Denny's turned out to be awesome!! =) There was this contest on the radio for the group Blue coz they're coming to Edmonton rite? And what you do is call when you hear them on the radio & be the 9th caller & guess what? I was the 9th caller! You should of seen me & how happy I was coz I love dat group! I always turn up & sing "All Rise" when it comes on the radio! Heehee =) So I win 2 V.I.P passes to be in front of the stage & to be in front of the line @ the autograph session! I always thought something like this couldn't happen to me but I tried to win it & look I did!! May 8th nothing will stop me from going!

Fuck I want one of my managers to quit already! NO one really likes him becoz he can be a dick! Maybe since I never tell people how i feel or say no he's taking advantage of me? Coz I booked off the 10th of May to go see my boyfriend's band play live & two of the other managers both said I could have it off but he said I couldn't. Rite before I left he called me in his office becoz he wanted to tell me that I couldn't have it off becoz he needed someone to be able to get the door & stuff since there's only a dishwasher in the back...he says it will get busy. He says he can't get her to get the door which is true coz she hates dealing with people. He can't have just one person on that nite[the 10th]which isn't fair becoz there were alot of nites when I was the only one on & he made me get the door & drinks & do everything while I had to keep up on dishes & stuff! He won't let there be one on unless its ME...coz to him its okay to make me do everything without helping much. *rolls eyes* I just wish I could like say something to him but who knows what can happen? I mite be jobless I dunno. I can't yell @ people too easily. It sucks, I know but...I can't. We'll find something to do with that I'm sure. It'll work out =)

Luv Renee Alwayz & Forever xoxoxoxo

Fat ||Thin