Im so nervous!!
2001-03-22 || 01:15 a.m.

OMG this may be the last night I can write in the diary until Tuesday night becoz I start the job tomorrow night! Remember I will try to tell yall what happens to me tomorrow! The first night is always the most nervousing so its the night that people would want to know the most about! Well speaking of nervous I am nervous right now! My sister told me that she told people in her shift that I might be taking over someone named Melinda who no one likes & they were happy! But thats only becoz they dont like her.

Oh yeah remember how I said that I am not bothered about being hired becoz I am my sisters sister? Well I lied. I thought you would get hired for a job becoz they think you would be kewl for the job not becoz of someone else who works there? Oh well. I had to go there again today at 5pm becoz I had to do an orientation & I was jealous becoz another new girl got to be a server! I thought they were looking for more Server ASSISTANCES? How come SHE got to be a server still? And i cant be a hostess? Oh well. This cute guy James who is a server on late nights & swing[3pm to 11pm]talked to me when I was there but only becoz I am Keris sister! God am I going to be known there as "Keris sister"? Or are they going to talk to call me by my real name? Whatever...I still am glad I got it! I also know the guy my sister & I like named Lance[a cook who is unfortunately gay]will probably talk to me before I go home becoz he comes in in the morning with my sister & he already knows me enough!

Awww this sucks. I didnt know that the Backstreet Boys tickets at the SkyReach Ceneter were going to be seats which means that me & my friend I was going to go with cant go together!! We will end up getting different seats! SOmething else about it sucks is that some people might have to pay like $90 to see them on those damn screens instead of live!! Lucky girls who get front row!

Well I got to go. I will TRY to write to on Friday after my first day there to tell you what happened but I cant promise you anything! Bye!

Fat ||Thin